Nvidia RTX 3090 will be crazy expensive and hard to buy — here’s why

Don’t expect to get your hands on an Nvidia RTX 3090 today

The very powerful and very expensive Nvidia GeForce RTX 3090 is set to go on sale today at 9 a.m. ET (6 a.m PT and 2 p.m. BST). Despite costing $1,499, it’s expected to sell very quickly, much like the GeForce RTX 3080. So much so that Nvidia has preemptively apologized for a “limited supply” of the RTX 3090. 

In a blog post, Nvidia stressed that the GeForce RTX 3090 is primarily aimed at creative professionals and researchers, as well as hardcore gamers who want to play at 8K resolutions.

Continue here:
https://www.tomsguide.com/news/nvidia-rtx-3090-will-be-crazy-expensive-and-hard-to-buy-heres-why

Share on FacebookPin on PinterestTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn